Laura's Flora Photo Journal

Peperomia Obtusifolia Variegata

I have a Peperomia problem. Is it a problem? Nah. I have a Peperomia passion.

Peperomia Obtusifolia Variegata - July 2022

I have a few varieties of Pepermomia, you can check out my other blog posts about them. I particularly like the Obtusifolias. They've got these thick, chunky leaves which are very circular, and I've never had a problem growing them. Now I have a variegated one.

Most plants with varigation cost you an arm or a leg (looking at you Monstera Albo, R2000 for a two leaf plant), but not the Peperomia Obtusifolia Variegata. This guy cost the exact same as all my other Peperomia.

My Peperomia definitely get special treatment. They get my cutest pots (this one matches my Peperomia Ginny's pot, just blue instead of pink). They get prime real estate in my flat (bright-ish light, nothing direct). And a good drink of water once a week.

This guy is such a cutie. I've had him for about 6 months, with absolutely no issues. If you'd like a variegated plant thats easy going, I can definitely recommend this Peperomia.